help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Titus Tizian Willke

Titus Tizian Willke, 29 from Germany (male)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: July 24, 2019
Last Updated: November 19, 2019
Last Signed In: November 21, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hello there, hope you're all alright, enjoying Aotearoa. I only walk and hitchhike, so if you're around and would like some company or take me with you in your van, please give me a message, aye. Sweet As!

Next Destination(s):
Where my heart, soul and gut lead me

Helper Description:
Currently not looking for work


Hello there,

I am a 29 years old German gentleman and I have arrived in New Zealand in October 2019.

So far I have worked as an Au-Pair in the USA for 1,5 years, have been to North England for a year and worked in different customer services, finished a two year vocational training as administrative assistant in English and Spanish correspondence in Germany and have been working since 2015 in two different departments of office work for a big elevator company. In one of them I used to receive emergency calls from stuck lifts.
In between all these experiences I used to do cold-calling and was a cowboy/cowherds helper.

Now I want to be closer to nature and to be in real contact with it and real people again.
This is one of the reasons why I chose to leave the city in Germany and come to Aotearoa for a year.

As I try to keep my ecological footprint to a minimum, I only walk and hitchhike - no own transport.

I do not have certified skills in manual labour but my family always had a big property with big gardens and me and my brothers had to help from the age of 6ish with different tasks, starting from mowing (hundreds of square metres), plating trees and bushes, sweeping surfaces (also hundreds of square metres), cutting woods, vacuum cleaning - all this general stuff in and around a household.
I also had early contact with wood as a material for art.

I do not have problems with getting my hands dirty (in a good way) and I am very keen to acquire new abilities in (garden) landscaping and vegetable/fruit cultivation as well using plants as medicine.

My goal is to go off-grid and selfsufficient as soon as I can.

I do hope for someone, who has the patience to explain tasks properly; sometimes even twice but then will be content with the outcome. Yes, I would describe myself as an owner of common sense.

My expectations are fairly low and I am certainly willing to adjust to changes as long as we communicate with each other and be on equal footing.

During this year of travel, I let my beard grow - just as a side note.

Looking forward to meeting yous :)

Regards,

Titus Tizian