Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Steven Hunter

Steven Hunter, 57 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: January 2, 2015
Last Updated: October 29, 2017
Last Signed In: October 29, 2017

Companion Ad:
My name is Steve. I see that Im a bit of an outlier here, since Im 57 years old, but Im not going to let that stop me! Im a semi-retired atmospheric scientist from the USA who has lived in Spain for six years. My Spanish is intermediate, so I get by here. I live some 20 miles from Granada and work from home via the Internet. I have two dogs, an old beagle and a little mutt that I rescued from the street, who I like to take along on day or camping trips. I am looking to take 2-3 weeks off this spring or fall to see more of Spain (and possibly Portugal). I prefer to avoid summer; because of the heat, its too dangerous to leave the dogs in the car if we must leave them there any length of time. This would be tent camping. My prior travel experience has led me to prefer concentrating on one region rather than trying to cover as much territory as possible in one trip, enabling one to pause early in the afternoon/evening to enjoy one spot (especially if limited to 23 weeks). Thus, Im not much of a night owl / party animal. However, I am an avid history buff and especially like visiting historical or unique architectural sites. I enjoy light hiking, but perhaps more just sightseeing and a relaxing beer afterward in the plaza. I like beaches in the off-season. I enjoy discussing current events as well as history, and have always enjoyed learning from people of other cultures. Wed likely be more companionable if you enjoy learning and such discussions (and speak English or Spanish, non-smoker preferred). Nevertheless, I am also comfortable with silence, since I am a long-time meditation practitioner. If you share these interests and like dogs, I invite you to contact me to discuss the possibilities.

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Looking only for travel companion.