help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Michell Thorne

Michell Thorne, 55 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: May 28, 2014
Last Updated: February 11, 2018
Last Signed In: March 7, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would like to find travel companion with someone around my age and is physically able to hike, bike,swim and want to explore off the beaten paths.

Next Destination(s):
Panama for March 2018

Helper Description:
An experienced wilderness camper and travelor with an adventurous spirit.I Love exploring and meeting new people.I have an open mind and accepting of all. I have a desire to live/stay in a peaceful place where I hear birds and animals and not sirens and trucks.To work with the land and see live gardens and trees and breathe healthy air.There has to be a better way to live! So,I left my job, living off a monthly income now and looking for something new and refreshing like working outdoors (volunteering)to get back to nature,with the earth,animals and sunshine!.Im open to helping in a hostel/hotel/home as long as there are green spaces and swimable water within walking.I prefer outdoor work though, it keeps one in shape!A peaceful place to stay(and a meal or two ?)while I can help you with tasks needed to be done inside the home like housekeeping, cooking , washing. Outside like painting,gardening and woodworking. Exp:Housekeeping,breakfast cook,waitress/hostess,yard work, chain saw, painting,gardening, (exp;hydroponics)fruit and nut trees,grapes,simple construction;deck and fence,minor house repairs.Have first-aid/CPR/Food safe/Serving it right. I am in good shape and physically strong( for my age)I am a hard worker,respectful and a natural helper.I am socialable but like my private times as well. I do enjoy good humour ,a cold drink at the end of a hot day and a refreshing swim as needed!