help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Yohana Genova

Yohana Genova, 26 from Brazil (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Brazil
Join Date: February 16, 2017
Last Updated: October 7, 2019
Last Signed In: October 9, 2019

Companion Ad:
Looking for a companion to drive from Florianoppolis Brazil up to Recife Brazil. I have a 73' VW bug so it will be nostalgic. We can stop along the way and visit RIo and such places. Msg me or whatasapp +1-301-828-5688

Next Destination(s):
I'll be in Rio de Janeiro

Helper Description:
Update:Looking to learn more natural building and permaculture. I have some experience but I wouldn't consider myself an expert. In order to continue traveling, I do some minimal online work so I do need a stable WIFI connection and electricity to charge my laptop.


Hello,
Yohana here, I was born in Brazil in the 90`s and lived in the US for most of my years. I do speak Portuguese, Spanish, and English. Within the past few years an alternative lifestyle has peaked my interest and it created many new passions for me. I dedicated myself to preserving our environment, serving people, taking care of my health, and traveling. The more I traveled the more I learned and the more I wanted to be free.
I have dreams that I am now beginning to create.

I travel to meet local people, to share adventures , learn beautiful new cultures, build communities, and possibly find a place to call home.

HELPX experiences
Project in England Spring 2017:
I read a lot about Permaculture but haven`t had an opportunity to do a course. I did gain some experience through helpx. A few weeks ago I used an online mandala design to create a raised bed garden with great homemade compost. I planted corn, courgette, and beans (three sisters). Then, planted some onions,carrots,radish,and lettuce. r
I used the black mulch method which is worked well here in southern England.
I did some weeding, thinning, and got to do harvesting.
Also my host had a treehouse holiday accommodation which we as helpers cleaned ,checked customers in, organized schedules, etc.
Some other chores included cooking/baking/cleaning for 8-12 people.

Project in Bulgaria Summer 2017:
Painting with lime on clay
Mixing and applying (on bricks) clay plasters.
Permaculture garden harvesting, planting, and maintenance.

Farm in California Summer 2018:
Juice making (commercial)
Black berry and elderberry pruning
Mulching and fertilizing
Planting
Harvested Apples, Pears, & Grapes
Welding
Pear pruning
Cutting with chop saw

PS. I am a vegan and I LOVE cooking! I am a big foodie and I will gladly make delicious meals.
Please let me know. If you are not comfortable with plant based lifestyle.

I would rather not volunteer in Cattle and Dairy farms. If there are animals in the farm, I would hope they are rescued :D
Also if you have little kids please let me know.