Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Remmert scholte

Remmert scholte, 20 from Netherlands (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Netherlands
Join Date: June 19, 2016
Last Updated: January 7, 2018
Last Signed In: July 20, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hey all, I'm going to travel around the south island from the 20th of November(starting from picton). I mainly enjoy seeing nature and sharing my travel stories with others and hearing there's. I would love to travel with someone to share the Advantures of traveling with. If you are searching for someone to share your travels with feel free to contact me. Remmert

Next Destination(s):
Currently on the South island

Helper Description:
Hey all,

My name is Remmert, I am a 19-year-old student. I am studying advanced sensor applications (electrotechnology) at the Hanze Institute of Technology. I am currently in my second year, this is an HBO (which means a University of professional education or university of applied sciences). In my free time, I like to go out on the water and windsurf or go for a ride with my longboard. I am creative and I like to work with my hands. In my free time, I like to make things (woodwork, electronics) or fix things that are broken, so I know how to work with (power)tools. I am also really creative and try to use this in all aspects of my life.

I have decided to take a gap year and travel the world(New Zealand, Canada, UK and maybe more countries) I have decided to this after I have spent three weeks in Sicily(Italy) at an amazing community where I met a lot of people that had travelled all over the world. Their stories really inspired me and showed me that it is possible to travel.

Iíd like to travel to see more of the world. I love wild nature, sadly enough we donít have much wild nature in The Netherlands. Iíve been to Scotland 2 times and I truly loved it there. Another reason Iíd like to travel is to improve my English. My education is in English, so Iím used to speaking English, but a little bit more practice never hurts. I believe the best way to learn a language is by using it.

I donít smoke or drink (but I love water).
Languages: Dutch(native), English(near fluent) and a little bit of german
driver licence: B (car)


I apologize for any grammar error I make I have dyslexia, I am trying my best.