Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tom Mosakowski

Tom Mosakowski, 31 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: February 11, 2016
Last Updated: June 5, 2018
Last Signed In: August 22, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'll be in New England for the indefinite future exploring and making personal connections to determine where I would like to establish a home base for a permaculturey, land-based, ecological lifestyle and hopefully, mini-community. I'd enjoy meeting others along the way, comparing notes, carpooling, and even the possibility of being landmates in the future.

Next Destination(s):
Winter living in Brattleboro VT in a
wigwam w/ rocket mass heater I built;
seeking nearby land to buy, community,
town laws that
are all amenable to DIY building, simple
or ecological living

Helper Description:
Currently, I'm in search for an alternative location to my home state of Massachusetts that has much less restrictive codes and/or enforcement, such that low-impact/ecological/DIY living is legal and doesn't cost a lot due to fees, mandated installations, variances, etc. (run-on sentence, I know!) I'm surveying VT, NH, ME to decide where to buy land and make my homebase. I've toured through VT and NH, and now am focusing on Maine and would like to visit and help out a range of people for no more than 1 week each.

I'm this month of June and into July and would be driving there in my van which is comfortable to sleep in. I have relevant interests and knowledge in natural building, botany, permaculture, optimizing systems/minimalism. Among my skills are light construction, gardening, being personable, and computer work. I'm 29 years old, in great health, and have BS and MPH degrees.