Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Mike Evans

Mike Evans, 28 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: October 23, 2017
Last Updated: October 24, 2017
Last Signed In: March 11, 2018

Companion Ad:
Looking to travel to WA, NA and Uluru from late Feb onwards - if you'd like to join me on a trip or if you'd like to host me in return for my time then I'd love to hear from you.

Next Destination(s):
Nadi, Fiji - 12 January - 24 January (FLIGHTS BOOKED)
Hobart, Tasmania - 11 February - 24 February 2018 (FLIGHTS BOOKED)

Helper Description:

My name is Mike and I'm from sunny (sometimes) Southampton on the south coast in England, UK.

Back in September 2017, I resigned from my theatre job of nine years to focus on my own freelance work and to set up my business, ready for when I return to the UK in 2018.

I've been in Australia since May 2017 and I headed straight to Brisbane after having successfully secured a job at QLD's major arts venue which is part of the reason for my travel to Australia.

In December, my contract will end and I'll be on the road again hoping to become the real Nigel Thornberry, with trips booked to Fiji, East Coast, Sydney, Melbourne, Great Ocean Road and Tassy.

I'm looking to experience local culture and working life, to meet new people, create incredible memories and to get the most out of my time away from home.

About me -
+ I love the arts!
+ I love to explore and wander
+ I totally embrace new experiences
+ Hard word and loyalty defines me
+ 100% positivity
+ I love to look after our planet, care for animals of all kind and hope to make a positive difference in everything I do
+ Photography and video editing is a passion #Instgarm #Youtube #Hashtag lover
+ I have year's of experience of working with children and young people - this is my job back home.

Skills -
+ Child care
+ Animal care (Dog walking, grooming etc)
+ Full Open Drivers Licence (manual)
+ Gardening
+ Painting
+ Video Editing & Photography
+ Furniture assembly - my first job was in a Pine outlet store
+ Cleaning... properly!
+ Social Media
+ Cooking

One thing to note, I am a veggo (of 16 years) and so would be looking for somewhere that could accommodate that. Have no fear however, I'm not a preacher - I'll of course cook meat for any meat eaters, it's all good! Oh - and I really dislike mushrooms - it's close to a phobia... I know, a vegetarian that dislikes mushrooms... crazy!

I'm currently looking for somewhere to stay and volunteer for my trip to Tasmania, between 11 - 24 February 2018 (flights booked and confirmed). Ideally I'd like to work on a farm or somewhere with animals - even if it's walking your dog(s) - so if you'd like me for a week or the full 14 days, then please get in touch.