help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Femke Heinsbroek

Femke Heinsbroek, 31 from Netherlands (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Netherlands
Join Date: May 1, 2018
Last Updated: October 21, 2019
Last Signed In: October 23, 2019

Companion Ad:
I will probably do a lot of my journey alone, but would like to share my travels with someone with the same interest or destinations.

Next Destination(s):
from next weekend on i will be in the Toronto area and i am looking for a place to
stay and be what is away of the city’s and city life and packed with nature! Who
can help me out?


Helper Description:
Hi, my name is Femke Heinsbroek, I'm from the Netherlands and I arrived in Cairns on may 23. After a few days I moved up north to the Daintree Rainforest to do some volunteer work at a wildlife rescue center for Flying Foxes.
I am in Australia on a WHV for 1 year (and already to old for a second year). So I've got a whole year exploring all Australia has to offer.

I would like to follow the sun more downwards and see Tasmania (in spring or summer ! )

in between I have a deep wish to spot some whales (got a tip to go to Hervey Bay for humpback whales!!) and would love to help at CRYSTAL WATER ECO VILLAGE.


A liftte more about myself, Im 31, love animals, plants, nature, sea and wild life. I'm a vegetarian for over 10 years now and where possible I eat vegan. (I won't mind other principals ;) )

I'm a reliable and very honest person.
I'm talkative and easy going. I can easily fit in a group but can perfectly entertain myself alone to.

I used to be a sport teacher for a school in a youth prison where I was the tutor of the psychiatric groups. After a few years I quit to be more free and see more of the world so I started to work in hospitality and lived in Italy and Curacao, Caribbean.

Im a outdoor kid, I like sport- activities; running, swimming, cycling, snowboarding, hiking, and I would love to learn surfing.

I wish to learn more about permaculture, eco living, off grid living and local wildlife.

In the Daintree I've got my first HelpX experience and it was a good one! I would like to do this more often.
I hope to learn some more building and creating skills.

I'm a good person, with good intentions and a lot of positive energy to offer, so I think everything will end up just fine :)