help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Mayumi Hikida

Mayumi Hikida, 39 from Japan (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: January 5, 2014
Last Updated: October 3, 2019
Last Signed In: October 7, 2019

Companion Ad:
*** To fellow helpers who contacted me *** It turned out my membership doesn`t allow me to contact you. Sorry, but it was great to have heard from you guys!

Next Destination(s):
In Melbourne, Australia. Studying two days a week, and I'll be happy to help in
Melbourne region. :)

Helper Description:
+++ Available in Melbourne/Geelong, Australia +++

Hello my future hosts,

Here's a little about myself.

Occupation: Student (Mental Health), Workshop facilitator (Improvisational Acting for Mental Wellbeing) and Freelance marketing assistant.

Current location: Melbourne, VIC

Date available: 25 October - 5 November 2019

I am good at:
- All household works (I love cooking healthy meals and keep places clean and organised)
- Interacting with people (A few people believed I was 'working' at the guesthouse where I was 'staying' in Portland, OR.)
- Writing (Both creative and copywriting. I also held 3 solo art exhibitions in the past)
...etc.

Looking for places with: clean air —cordially hope for smoke-free environment— and lovely people.

Lifestyle: Healthy and ecologically/economically aware.
I'm gluten intolerant and cannot process red meat. Being sensitive to (toxic) chemicals, I usually go for natural products (or even make on my own). I'm allergic to dust and mould, which inevitably makes me keep places clean.

**********************************
My long journey started in 2013; Portland, Oregon in April and Cyprus in November in the same year, in search of a healthier environment. The adventure begun in Cyprus lasted for 16 months, then another travel started in 2017. (Vienna, Bordeaux, NZ and Melbourne.) I'd be happy to share the miraculous stories that I never seem to run out of.

What I am owes a lot to the wonderful people who kindly and generously offered helping hands during these life-changing journeys. I'm always trying to reciprocate or 'pay it forward' whenever I have a chance to do so.

Thank you. :)


Also, I'll probably have some ongoing work that has to be done online, which requires me to have an access to good internet connection. It'd be perfect if your place has Wi-fi. :)

If you or someone you know are in need of a house/dog sitter, I'd be a good fit, too!