Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Pablo Gonzalez

Pablo Gonzalez , 67 from Argentina (male)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: Argentina
Join Date: September 1, 2017
Last Updated: September 11, 2017
Last Signed In: July 28, 2018

Companion Ad:
No, not for the moment. Thank you

Helper Description:
Who am I?

Iím a restless person, looking always for doing something, specially related to the nature (plants, animals. I do not avoid the challenges but always I well do keep my personal integrity( just my personal integrity, I donít care if at the end of the day I do finish totally dirty) Iím a demanding person over my self, being thoughtful also. I look for to meet people, specially those who work the land doing farming, who breeds and training horses (polo ; jump; tracking) who breeds cows (farms; dairies; little cheese producers) who grow vineyards and make wines ; who grow vegetablesÖ or who care a simple and beautiful garden. Iím an enthusiast person; positive at the moment to encourage others to go ahead, because I always worked in a team. I do accomplish what I promise.
About my way, Iím not a fashion person. Iím not so friendly with the banal thing, but Iím capable to enjoy a unique sunrise or sunset; to appreciate the look of trustworthy dog; to admire the beauty of a horse or, to be thankfully to an unconditional herd of cows.
The loneliness doesnít disturbing me. Beyond that, I certainly take pleasure in a good company, shearing experiences, cultures, languages, foods alongside with some good wines or chilly beers..

I always have in mind a new projects or experiences to run (my family confirms that) so, because my current businessí time and my health state, the two both allows me to get the ticket to go to NZ. I did buy it.

What I look for:

Nothing more than can help as I could do in the better way. To be thankfully to the host and his/her family who take me; to be prompt to any thing needed at the house (cleaning; painting; gardening. I use to do that in my own house) to take care of the place where I have to work being conscious to the environmental rules and to the well practices; to be gently and serviceable to the others workers or helpers in the case with.
In resume, to bring to me a good experience which it will enrich me.
Finally, after my time as a helper, I will take the last 20 days of my stay in NZ to visit the country as a tourist, alongside my wife who will travel in December the1st. We have rented a Caravan.

My Present:
Iím the owner of a family business where there are involved our four guys (two sons (41 and 38) and two daughters(35 and 29) ) Current business include vineyards; fine bottled wine productions (under the brand Hacienda del Plata in Mendoza, and in Cordoba, a province at the middle of the Argentineaní pampas, we have a farm where we have a dair- we milk close to 300 Holstein herd - and we grow corns; pastures, etc. There are many horses, too.
Guys, since 2009 have taken the business management. Iím still working alongside them, but at the back stage. So, I have time and health. What else?

At the farm:
Currently I do collaborate in our dairy in:
Help at the milking time
Move cows
Shift fences
Controlling and cleaning water reservoirs
Observing pastureís stock at each paddock
Identifying atypical cows attitudes in prevention to health problems
Given special attention to the transitional cows
Administering different medicines
Given colostrums to calves
Feeding calves
Help the cowsí birth
I drive tractor but not a loader.

Because I have had a close relationship to the horses due to my past as a polo player, Iím still working and having time with them. I take care and training them because one of my sons plays polo. So I can put on saddles; help some one to ride horses (Currently, Iím doing that with my grand child) I could do any thing related to them. I love them!

Vineyards and Winery
We grow Malbec and Cabernet Sauvignon mainly.
Pruning; green pruning; thinning yield; take off leaf for better isolation and aeration are one of the most common actions that we do over the vineyard.
In the winery my family and I do participate during the cleaning harvest and wine production. Dis-stem process; pump over; deledtage; punching down, tanksí cleaning; hydraulic pressing.
Wines mean other chapter: Before the guys come, I travelled to over seas markets to attended to wine fairs, locking wines importers (EE.UU; Brazil; Germany; Mexico)

House and gardening
Painting; cleaning; repairing some things (not an expert); planting; cut the grass; pruning; etc.
Iím not a cheff, but I could make a good Argentinean barbecue for sure!

Educational backgrounds
2017 First level Capacitation Cheese Making at the ESIL
2016 Artificial Breeding Course (Venado Tuerto Artificial Breeding Center)(More much practice I need)
Many other courses and training during this gap of years.
1998- MIB at the EBPC (…cole des Ponts ParisTech )
1973- Business Administration Degree
Other information:
Sports: Polo; rugby; tennis and ski
In Polo, I reached 3 goals handicap level within the Argentinean Polo Association. So, when I was 23, I went to UK as a horses groom and also to play polo there. I spent 6 months there playing many polo practices and, at the same time, I was participating - as a horses groom- in the Gold Cup; Queen Cup, Nations Cup and many others polo tournaments. I worked to Ronald Ferguson (Sarah Fergusonís father)
In 2013, with my wife, we went to the Santiago de Compostela Way. We walked from Saint Jean Pide du Port (France) to Santiago de Compostela and then, to Finisterre (ďthe end of the worldĒ). We walked more than 900 km, meeting a lot of pilgrim with their stories, their problems or their hopes. They way, like the life, is able to teach unexpected experiences to any one.