help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Elina Guillard

Elina Guillard, 21 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: France
Join Date: June 27, 2018
Last Updated: October 29, 2019
Last Signed In: November 13, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hi! I will stay in the Maritimes few months as helper from September 2019 to May 2020. Then, I search an companion to share my road trip (and fuel costs)! I'm planning to do a road trip from the East to the West Canadian, then to the North Canadian. The idea is to start from Nova Scotia in the end of May 2020 or early June 2020 and to ride across the provinces and territories of New Brunswick, Quebec, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Columbia, Yukon and Northwest Territories, with stops on the way. My aim is to arrive in Yukon before September 2020. The program includes : Helpx, nights in the car, youth hostels, couchsurfing, not giving much thought to confort, integrating local culture, discovering, learning, and not blowing the little budget! What I want to see most of all is Canadian Rockies in Alberta (Banff National Park), Vancouver Island and Pacific Ocean in British Columbia and the North Canadian with Yukon and Northwest Territories (including the road to the Arctic Ocean in Tuktoyaaktuk). I search an companion to share my adventures and to share fuel costs which aren't negligible in a project like this. It doesn't bother me to drive on long trips but it may be nice to share the driving. If you aren't interested in the whole road trip but only in some parts, you can still contact me! :)

Next Destination(s):
The Maritimes from September 2019 to May 2020

Helper Description:
Hello !
Iím Elina, a 21 years old French girl who dreams for several years to discover Canada. However, I wouldnít wish to stay there few days only and come back to my life as if nothing had happened. After three years in Paris for my university degree in media studies and few professional experiences in companies, I want something else, more meaningful, far from big cities. I need to take a step back and to get closer to a simpler way of life, closer to nature. I would like to change radically of life for a while to discover something else, to learn, to try, to enrich me of new experiences and adventures. Thatís why I think about Workaway. Working on farms or small business closer to the land has always tempted me. Even if I donít already have any experience in this area, I am motivated to learn, to throw myself into it and to devote my energy to it. Resourceful and determined, I believe I can adapt easily and make the efforts required. Iím looking forward to live new things, to meet new people, to discover new cultures and to embrace a new way of life.
Unfortunately, I donít speak English very well but I want to improve. Nevertheless, I would be extremely grateful if I could enjoy your indulgence and patience. :)
Iím currently in Nova Scotia to discover the local culture beside you! I'm planning to stay in the Maritimes until May 2020. After my first experience of helpx, I know now it's extremely important for me to learn and share. There are my main goals here.
I'm interested in learning about new things in which I have no expertise like farming, gardening, building, harvesting... But I am motivated to learn, to throw myself into my tasks and to devote my energy to them. Resourceful and determined, I believe I can adapt easily and make the efforts required.
Otherwise, I have already worked in France as cashier in contact with customers (in fast-food restaurants, in large retailers and in a movie theater). I've worked also in media relation and film distribution within the scope of my three-year university degree in media studies.
I love reading books, contemplating landscapes, listening nature, walking on beaches or in woods, admiring the ocean, watching movies and series...
I'm fascinated by lighthouses, boats, mountains and animals.