help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jennifer Bigotta

Jennifer Bigotta, 28 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: December 30, 2015
Last Updated: February 17, 2018
Last Signed In: March 19, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'll be in Asheville,NC until after Christmas. I'm open to traveling companions after that. Preferably those that don't mind work exchange of course!

Next Destination(s):
Driving from New Orleans to San Diego and looking for places to stop
and help on the way!

Helper Description:
A bit of background about me:
Once upon a time I was a property manager for a low income/mixed income senior citizen complex. I put my professional career on hiatus to travel. And have been traveling as much as possible since March 2016. I have traveled and lived in most of Northern California, Oregon, and Western Washington. I spent two months in Thailand and Cambodia at the beginning of 2017.

I'm a native english speaker and have a limited American Sign Language proficiency.

I am at my core a social introvert. I can be a bit of a social butterfly and a networker and I work at my best when I have some time to wind down, recharge, and read a book.

I am an avid writer. Though I'm working on a blog (see link above) to try to create some passive income my passion is fiction.

I'll probably try to make you laugh. Depending on the person that might be a good thing or a bad thing ( :

I'm an excellent multi-tasker and am great at managing myself. If I know my responsibilities you'll never have to tell me twice.

A bit more about my skill set:

Office Work/Management - As I said above I was once a property manager. With that comes a variety of skills such as bookkeeping, reception, office management, etc. Before then I was most notably a sales and customer service resolutions expert. Basically I was the person who resolved escalations in addition to my job on a sales floor of one of the world's largest furniture companies.

Assembly/Cabinetry Design - Okay, so it was IKEA. I was a kitchen cabinet planner there for seven years and I have lots experience assembling IKEA furniture.

Hotel/Hostel/Hospitality -I have lived and worked at Mt. Rainier and have been a guest at many hostels and guesthouses. I understand the wants and needs that guests require to have a good experience.

Event Coordination - I've hosted several meet ups in my city ranging from karaoke nights to themed bar crawls. Community is very important to me.

Around the home - I love cooking. I have experience with babysitting, petsitting, and general housesitting. My petsitting has been mostly cats or dogs but I hope to learn more about livestock care and equestrian care this year.

Farmwork - I have volunteered on many community farms as well as other organizations. I have mostly worked with the bedding and planting.

Landscaping - I have moved countless piles of soil, hacked many a blackberry bush, pruned apple trees, and weeded enough for a lifetime.

Orchardwork - I worked on an orchard for the summer/fall season. During the summer I picked peaches. During the Fall I picked apples.

I am a licensed driver and this time around I will be traveling by car.