Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kem Ou and

Kem Ou, 28 from New Zealand (couple)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: April 30, 2013
Last Updated: November 9, 2017
Last Signed In: September 4, 2018

Companion Ad:
Soy de Nueva Zealanda. Llegare en Europa 7 Julio. Me gustaria viajar a Espaņa para practicar mi espaņol. Buso a un helpx host con la intencion de hacr una intercambio. Me gusta conocer a otros viajantes. Ponte en contacto si te gustaria encontrarnos :)

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Hi there!

My name is Kem. I joined Helpx a few years ago while traveling through Australia. I have found it to be an excellent way to meet new people, share their way of living and gain new insights into how we can live or lives.

My next adventure is a trip to Europe from July to September 2016. I would like to find a helpx host in Spain in order to improve my Spanish.

I am interested in eventually building my own self-sufficient home (or as close as possible) and, as such, I am seeking to do help exchanges that will help me learn the necessary skills such as:

- Building with cob and other natural materials
- Growing my own food
- Permaculture
- Food preserving
- Alternative energy harvesting e.g. solar, hydro, wind
- Foraging
- Anything related to self-sufficient living.

A bit about myself..

I am originally from Wellington, NZ. Since 2013 I have been quite Nomadic, moving around a living in different parts of Australia and New Zealand.
My most recent adventure was a 1500km 12 week hike from Cape Reinga to Wellington.This included an 8 day canoe trip down the Whanganui river. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and got to enjoy a really simple way of living. Along the way I met some interesting locals who were carving their way to a more basic and sustainable way of living. This inspired me to explore a similar avenue.