Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Rod Hill

Rod Hill, 72 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Thailand
Join Date: February 16, 2016
Last Updated: April 15, 2018
Last Signed In: August 6, 2018

Companion Ad:
I will be traveling in Australia in March 2018 beginning in Sydney. I have one week before leaving for Kathmandu, Nepal. I am planning on renting a campervan for the week and would appreciate help with fuel costs. I am 72, widowed and will be in Australia doing house sitting near Sydney before traveling. I would like to travel north to Cairns. Not definite though.

Next Destination(s):
Back in the USA for now nothing serious planned for the time being.


Helper Description:
I live in Northern Indiana. My children are grown and on their own and my wife passed away several years ago. In the past I have worked in a factory, (recreational vehicles), taught some college business classes, did accounting, house wiring, plumbing, hung drywall, built interior walls, helped with raising chickens (daughter was in 4-H). Worked as an auto mechanic, airplane mechanic and have several hundred hours as a private pilot.
I am generally available much of the time but my next adventure will be in Australia until mid March 2018