Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Fanglin Shu

Fanglin Shu, 18 from China (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: September 25, 2017
Last Updated: September 26, 2017
Last Signed In: October 8, 2017

Companion Ad:
I'm glad to have companions. Either boys or girls. I'd love to meet new people, work with them and learn about them. My next destination would be England from December 2017 to mid January 2018.

Next Destination(s):
England from December 2017 to around mid January 2018

Helper Description:
I am an undergraduate from China studying physics at Oxford. Very fluent in English, native Mandarin speaker. Non smoker, no special dietary requirements. I am huge fan of sports: I am huge fan of football (especially the premier league), and I like running, cycling and hiking. My other interests include classical music (I play the piano), reading, astronomy, and Chinese calligraphy.

As for my personality, I am easy-going, not very extroverted yet I do enjoy intellectual conversations and would love to introduce my hosts to the Chinese culture. Also, I am open-minded and don't judge people.

I joined helpx to spend a meaningful time during my university vacation without having to return home. I want to meet new people and learn new things. I'm happy to do outdoor and farm work. I may not be able to lift extremely heavy stuff but willingly to do it in more turns. I'd like to have wireless network so I can work on my studies, and cellphone signals for safety.