help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Dennis Reid

Dennis Reid, 76 from New Zealand (male)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: November 18, 2005
Last Updated: January 25, 2018
Last Signed In: January 31, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm looking for a companion to share exploring NZ from November through April combining HelpX and Airbnb. NZ is our Oyster over the next six months.

Next Destination(s):
Returned from a six
month adventure visiting 12
counties at the end of April.
After 3 months of HelpX in North
Island, I experienced heart
problems and returned to Waiheke
Island for the summer.

Helper Description:
I am a Canadian by birth and education but have lived in NZ for 44 years, age 76. A keen transport cyclist, I love exploring, staying with HelpX hosts and giving them a hand. My handyman skills are well developed so that I can make myself very useful.

I retired at age 40 after business success in Hamilton. For a long time I have been based on Waiheke Island near Auckland, NZ, enjoying the rich cultural life there. Now I want to experience living in different parts of NZ. Even though I am now 76 I am slim and very fit.