Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Bethany Kulacz

Bethany Kulacz, 24 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: June 22, 2016
Last Updated: August 11, 2017
Last Signed In: September 15, 2017

Companion Ad:
I am not necessarily looking for a travel companion, but I wouldn't be opposed to the idea either.

Next Destination(s):
Galway, Ireland

Helper Description:
Hello Host!

I just recently obtained my degree in Public Relations and Advertising, however I decided that settling and moving home to a comfortable life was not what made me genuinely happy.

I have worked with HelpX at a B&B as well as worked with two families (one in Firenze and one in London) as an au pair.

Originally concluding my time abroad I was going to go home to Chicago and work for a company on Fortune's 100 Best Companies to Work For list, but I decided that 'Corporate America' was there before I left and will be there long after I return. I am infatuated with meeting new people and learning how they live. I look forward to hopefully experiencing Ireland as well!

I was a server and bartender for 6 years before coming to Germany to study, therefore I am confident in my skills as a motivated, fast paced, and good worker. I feel confident that I could do well in garden maintenance, cleaning, painting, or any other odd jobs that need to be done. I also love animals, so maybe that is a plus :)

In addition I believe my experience as an au pair attests to my values as a person to respect other people's property as well as their families.

English is obviously my mother tongue, and I am currently studying Italian. I am an A1 level of Italian, but am continuing to learn until it is my second language. I also have a broken, simple knowledge of Spanish.

I look forward to hearing from you!