Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tess Polikowski

Tess Polikowski, 19 from Switzerland (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Switzerland
Join Date: October 29, 2016
Last Updated: September 11, 2018
Last Signed In: September 14, 2018

Companion Ad:
Why not ;), would love to share experience and meet people I'm not travelling at the moment, so Switzerland only.

Next Destination(s):
Staying HOME for a moment

Helper Description:
CURRENTLY NOT PLANING ANY TRIP

Hi,

I'm 19 and, as I just graduated from high school, I'd like to spend a year in one or a few english speaking countries to improve my english. I would love to go to Canada, to New Zealand or maybe Australia. I am open to other possibilities and I may change my plans if I can find a nice place somewhere else (perhaps England).
I love animals and have some experience with horses. I've been looking after my own horse for a few years and I wish I could find a host with horses and other animals too. Last year I've been training a young horse and I really enjoyed it. I prefer western riding but have some experience in english, too.
I'd like to work on a horse ranch, even with cattle drives, but if there's some gardening, housekeeping, other animal care, and so on, I'm open to learn:). I have no carpentry skills, but I'd love to get at it.

I like children too and would be pleased to look after them. I have an international driving licence.
I speak french at home and a bit of german too, so I'd be glad to help somebody with those languages if needed.

For meals, I can cook a little except meat and fish because I'm a vegetarian. I'm ok with the hosts eating meat and I don't need specials meals for myself.

My hobbies are going on trail rides with the horses and training them, climbing, paddling, canoeing, playing with my dog, ... Of course, I'd enjoy discovering new activities.

I'd like to volunteer because I want to learn English and I think the best way is to be in a family or english speaking environment. I have been studying English at school for six years and I really like it. I think I'll work as a volunteer because I'm a countryside girl, I have never been living in a city and I don't miss it, even if it would be ok to stay in a village or town bigger than mine now (about hundred inhabitants!).
Let me know if you have animals, especially horses or if you're easy going and open minded .. I'd also love having an experience working in a café.