Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tobias Heller

Tobias Heller, 27 from Germany (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Greece
Join Date: October 29, 2016
Last Updated: February 26, 2018
Last Signed In: May 23, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am on a long travel trip, previous year I travelled west europe, now I am doing the 'Poland to Thailand' Trip. November - December: Montenegro, Albania December - March: Greece (Help x) March - June: Macedonia, Serbia, Rumania, Moldavia, Bulgaria June - August: Turkey Later on: Georgia, Aserbaidschan, Iran, Israel, Cypres, Jordania, Oman, India, etc People who wanna join part of the journey are welcome. I have a rough travel style, I hitchhike everything, camp, couchsurf, skip touristic overcharged attractions and take care of my budget very well. If interested drop me a message or also check my previous travels on instagram if you like: tobikontrastreich

Next Destination(s):
Athens, Greece (till beginning of April)

Helper Description:
My Name is Tobi, 26 years old, I graduated as industrial designer in Germany and now I am travelling around in the world. I love mountains, nature and hiking (did Alps Crossing, Camino Santiago, etc), new challenges and experiencing all cultural aspects of travelling.

I studied Industrial design. At university I learned in workshops how to build precise models, work with tools and different materials. I am creative, I love drawing, painting and I am able to use different softwares (photoshop, indesign, etc). I also got my camera with me and I can do good photographs.

Since I am 14 I always worked in vacation and transition Jobs. My experiences so far include the following:

Have been working as electric assistant, assembly of Photovoltaik panels and working on construction sites.

I worked for several exhibitions, doing jobs ranging from planning, rendering, creating the exhibition spaces as well as constructing and building it. Also Service jobs were part of it, including presentations in front of a bigger audience.

Additionally I did some freelance works in the field of design, developping and designing products, exhibition displays and furniture prototypes. I created flyers, business cards, invitations and Booklets. I also do photo shoots with persons and editing and retouching the pictures afterwards.

I did a voluntary half year of civil Service, working as a caretaker in a home for elderly people, doing reparations, garden work, driver's service and paintings. I learned a lot in that time, mostly handycraft things but also social abilities.

In the field of Gastronomy i worked in cafeterias as well as in a very nice mountain refugio / shelter as a bartender and maintaining the site. Once I worked in the kitchen of a hotel, being responsible for preparing deserts and precourses as well as organizing the buffet.

I speak german and english fluently. I am able to manage conversations in spanish and I got basics in french.

My big passion are mountains and nature. I love hiking, my travels through the alps were a tough challenge but yet I loved the experience and being close to nature. The Camino Santiago in Spain was another hike of 1.100 km in 26 days. Also I love to do sports, bodyweight and endurance as well as Biking, Running and Swimming. Travelling is my passion, meet new people all around the world and get to know them and their culture and way of living.