help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Dadi Sam

Dadi Sam, 26 from Belgium (male)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: May 3, 2016
Last Updated: October 8, 2019
Last Signed In: November 16, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hi, I always like to be with people in an other place then town. I don't really know what to say except then money is useless and fun is important, come with me for a moneyless journey ! I'm in new zeland in the northland ans i'm planing on volonteering all july then in August i'll go to australia

Helper Description:
Hi everyone, I'm Samy from Belgium.
I went to the culinary school then I worked with agency as a waiter and a bit as a chef for a year then
I start my travels in November 2014 in California then I went in Australia and I did my farm work as a fruit picker ( tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, corn, strawberries, ...), woofer in a hare Krishna community for a month where I ystart to be vegetarian, I worked two months in strawberries and I did priming in vines for a few weeks. Then with my travel mate, we made a challenge between us witch was to hitchhike from Townsville to Sydney in a month with less then 10 $ a month and this experience made me undertand an other way of travelling. Then I went in New Zealand in the both island, in Thailand take care of orphans and back home for a month. Then I went back in Australia where I worked a bit in landscaping and I start the music festivals season. I now looking for alternative way of life without money. After a few more helpx in a community in maleny with some building skills, a week in a avocado farm on the northern rivers and a home stay in Darwin, I went to Vietnam where I did some English teaching and to Thailand where I helped in a organic coffee farm then I went to turkey where I helped in a row food atelier and a sustainable forest. I've travelled a bit in Europe.
Then I went back to Australia and learn about permaculture. I went to Australia again where I go to festivals and do volunteering to improve my permaculture skills.
I went back home to ground a bit and prepare for next adventures.
I've beeing in sri Lanka for a bit where i learnt how to work even without tools.
I've being to NÚpal where I take care of an eco village with lots of mud construction and the usual garden setting.
Now i'm in new zeland. I've did some landscaping and i'm looking for farms where i can learn more about permaculture and sustainable way of living.