help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Elias Auer

Elias Auer, 24 from Austria (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: August 22, 2016
Last Updated: November 14, 2019
Last Signed In: December 27, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey there, I am looking for a travel companion to share new experiences. My plan is to hitchhike, drive with the bike and walk to Sicilia in the next 2 months. I try to make travel independently from money, and look for an open minded person, that also thinks, that travel is not about being very fast. It is about getting to know people and find unique places. I love climbing, music, nature, books, walking, animals,... I already startet a small travel blog: Travel is education. I am a musician and would love to make more street art with creative people. I also search for unique helpx places, where I remain for a while, record songs, learn from nature/people, climb rocks,... After Sicilia I want to go to Greece and when the winter is over up to north Europe. Write me a message, I would be happy to hear from you.

Next Destination(s):
Italy, Greece

Helper Description:
Hello lovely people!
I am Elias from Lower Austria and I love learning from nature and face new challenges.

The longer I am at this planet, the more I believe that I was born for helpx :)

Currently I work as a pedagogue for nature sensivity with children. We play games, that increase group dynamics and awareness of life. Besides I do some guide tours in the Austrian mountains... yippi a yeah

Im interested in all types of farming and handcrafts and especially like spending my time with unique persons, that have an story to tell. I grew up on the farm of my grandfather and joined a secundary school for agriculture for five years. There I made my final exams. Now I am travelling and follow my heart.

I am familiar with many different kinds of farm types and labour.
Some practical experiences:
3 months on a dairy farm in Ireland, a sheepfarm in Austria or on an organic farm combinated with a school and a camping yard, I have been several time now in Italy and did some helpx at an olive farm, and so on and so on... I only can say, we have a wonderful world.

Some strengths:
- I can work independently and know a lot of handcrafts
- I m creative and a musician with all my heart
- I do every kind of body work (Im 1,90m tall and strong built :) )

And...Im in love with the world.

For some time now I am travelling. I started a blog to share experience:

Travel is education. Every day the world teaches you a new lesson.

I look forward meeting you.