help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kinga Petre

Kinga Petre, from Hungary (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: Hungary
Join Date: August 29, 2018
Last Updated: December 31, 2018
Last Signed In: July 9, 2019

Companion Ad:
We'd love to have fellow parent-child travellers joinning us for some part of our journey. Also, we love hiking, and we'd like to do that in the company of other kid-parent(s) groups.

Next Destination(s):
New-Zealand, Australia.

Helper Description:
Hungarian female, currently living in Budapest (Hungary) but soon leaving for an eco-journey with my 6yrs old kid to learn new methods in sustainable living and anything about being in harmony with the environment.
My skills are rather diverses: I know much about gardening (practice it since childhood) and started to study and very interested to learn further more about permaculture. I am crafty and creative trying to upcycle things around that has no use in their original form, or fixing all to keep them in use in the house (I'm also familiar with using tools like e.drill, driver, electric saw etc.). I made simple furnitures (tables, shelves) from recycled wood, as well as I built garden stairs (stone without concrete used), or fixed walls here and there, also designed and built a Japanese style pond (3-4000 l), and designed parents' garden. I can sew, mostly I use this to fix clothing, but also make carnival costumes for my child once a year. :-)
I'm looking for eco-villages, or self sustaining communities to join as a volunteer with my kid. Important to have young school aged children at the place, and it would be great to find there horses and other animals too (my daughter adores horses, I only did horse-riding back in high-school). We would love to learn their care (my daughter also enjoys riding), to once have our owns.