Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Václav Pons

Václav Pons, 46 from Andorra (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: April 27, 2010
Last Updated: September 14, 2018
Last Signed In: September 14, 2018

Companion Ad:
Yes. It will be nice a travel companion. In this moment I have a car, quite big and comfortable. It has LPG gas installation. Then the trips are almost half expensive. We can share expenses and we could have more economic volunteering.

Next Destination(s):
Current Location: lleida, Catalonia

Helper Description:
ABOUT ME:

I am a hard-working man and have a lot of stamina. I don't care about difficult conditions of work and weather. I am just looking for good atmosphere and enjoy sharing and learning from different experiences, works and people.

In the last ten years, I have been combining volunteering route of HelpX and WWOOF Host-list, in Europe, with some sedentary periods. So, all together, probably I have about six years of volunteering route in my shoulders. In the last four years, I have been combining to my tour also farm or house&pet-sitting.

In all this time, I have been joining, in different stages, different kind of ecological-building and permaculture projects, ... I have relevant experiences as a lumber man. From time to time, farms, where I had volunteered before, offered me after Paid-Work. In these cases, I worked as a lumber man, building assistant, cook, professional painter and also as a gardener.

Before my nomadic volunteering life, I had a long experience living abroad, mainly in UK and Poland. In UK, whiles studying, I worked as a cook (almost 2 years) and as a mini-cab driver (1 year). In Poland I worked as a real estate agent.

I am graduated in Arts & Crafts. I studied Theory of Scriptwriting and some Multimedia studies. From time to time, I study Catalan Philology at UOC (Catalan Open University). Sometimes I study MOOCs of writing and journalism.

DATES AVAILABLE: All year

SKILLS: house-farm/pet&animal-sitting, eco-building, painting, plastering, decoration, gardening, forestry and chain-saw, cooking, driving, computer, design, languages ...

CURRENT LOCATION: Europe; and On the Road