Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Rikke Nielsen

Rikke Nielsen, 23 from Denmark (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: February 11, 2018
Last Updated: March 9, 2018
Last Signed In: June 3, 2018

Companion Ad:
Currently in ESPERANCE - my friend and I are looking for travel companion to go further up the west coast. We would like to be in PERTH by the 18th of march. If anyone have two spare seats for two 23 yo girls for some of the journey towards Perth we would love join you guys and we would of course share fuel costs and good stories.

Next Destination(s):
Perth

Helper Description:
Hi everyone,

This is my first time here on HelpX. I'm a 23 yo danish woman and I'm traveling by myself in Australia.
At the moment I'm staying in Port Fairy, Victoria, but I'm leaving the 26th of february up to go the west coast.

I will be available from february 28th to march 28th because I have to leave from Perth march 30th.

I'm a very openminded, happy, active and hardworking person. I love to meet new people and learn new skills. In addition to that, I really love spending time with children and I would like to be in contact with animals too.

As mentioned earlier I am danish. I've just finished uni, where I studied Communication and Performance Design. I live in my own apartment in Copenhagen and I work in a cafe/ice cream shop. Living by myself has taught me a lot about responsibility and regular tasks such as cleaning, cooking and so on.
I have heaps of experience with costumer service, barista, cashier and teamwork.

I currently live at a homestay that's not connected to HelpX. While I've been staying here, I've helped with different jobs at the house such as gardening which included pruning and weeding. Furthermore I've cleaned and oiled the veranda of hers, sanded and painted floor.

I would like to experience as much of the Australian culture as possible so I would love to get to know the people I stay with.