help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Isobel Jobling

Isobel Jobling, 24 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: May 7, 2013
Last Updated: July 12, 2020
Last Signed In: July 14, 2020

Companion Ad:
I have a car and am usually looking for passengers if I'm driving a long way. hmu for roadtrip fun:)

Next Destination(s):
Queensland

Helper Description:
I'm just out of university! I'll be in Australia throughout 2020 on WHV.

Currently in Northern NSW with own car and heading north to Queensland for a bit more sun & paid work opportunities now we are (touch wood) more free from covid.

I'm especially interested in getting involved in forestry & conservation, but I'd love to try all kinds of work and am always keen to learn new things

I really enjoy being outdoors all day, regardless of the work & weather. I'm in very good shape for physical work, don't smoke, and will eat just about anything. I love people and animals in equal measure (heaps). In my spare time I'm usually hiking or biking

Skills:

- BA Political Science & Geography from Trinity College Dublin IE / UC Berkeley California
-Full UK driver's license - had for 7 years but must admit it's been a long time since I've driven manual
-I'm a native English speaker and pretty good at writing if you need someone to write copy etc.
-Excellent general computer skills and a bit of GIS

Paid experience:
-Dairy farm worker, NZ: mostly fencing, plus other odd jobs - drove tractors, utes, & ATVs and did some mustering, tagging & drying off cattle
-Customer assistant at cinema
-Admin assistant at a doctor's surgery
-Seasonal worker at Royal Mail (warehouse work)
-Bicycle courier: best job in the world
-Cash work as gardening labourer
-Seasonal hostess at a cocktail bar

Volunteering:
-Op shop volunteer
-Events volunteer: e.g. Cork Film Festival, Transcontinental Race 2016
-Various conservation and trailbuilding projects - e.g. Transcaucasian Trail, Georgia 2018. Lots of swinging mattocks!

I have work exchange experience at hostels & guesthouses (housekeeping, laundry, guest assistance, etc) as well has on construction / landscaping / gardening & farming projects