Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Samuel Evans

Samuel Evans, 24 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: December 17, 2015
Last Updated: August 25, 2017
Last Signed In: October 22, 2017

Companion Ad:
Currently travelling up the East coast of Australia. Looking for one or two like minded and laid back people to share great memories and moments with as well as the odd box of goon :P I have my own car and hopefully some camping gear soon!

Next Destination(s):
I'm all sorted for now, thanks everyone :)

Helper Description:

Hello! Nice to meet you, I am Sam.

I'm 24 years old. I come from a small farming village in England, where I have lived and worked all of my life.

Now I am looking to set foot into the university of life, and I can't wait to meet some great people, learn a bunch of cool stuff and contribute my skills for you.

I am currently in Australia on the working holiday visa so I will be staying until around November 2017. I'll be travelling all over Australia if everything goes to plan!

I am very practically minded, and definitely not afraid to get my hands dirty. Before I left I had just finished an apprenticeship restoring vintage WW2 aircraft in a museum as well as helping my father restore a house and a classic car, undertaking carpentry, masonry, painting, plumbing, welding, metalwork and other tasks. I am by no means a master craftsman, but I try my best!


:: Hard working
:: Very willing to learn and take on new perspectives
:: Kind and friendly attitude
:: Mature
:: Basic building
:: Gardening
:: Caring for pets and animals
:: Computer literate
:: Grounds keeping (Weedwackers, chainsaw, small diggers, mowers, hand tools, power tools)
:: Safety conscious

:: Reading
:: Mechanics, classic cars.
:: DIY
:: Guitar
:: Skiing
:: Meditation
:: Hiking
:: Cooking (would love to develop this)

Skills I'd like to develop:
:: Organic growing and permaculture
:: Simple living
:: social skills

Hope to hear from you soon, thank you so much for reading!