Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jesse Robinson

Jesse Robinson, 30 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: May 8, 2012
Last Updated: May 19, 2018
Last Signed In: August 30, 2018

Companion Ad:
I may be able to travel with companions, as I may be driving (or hitching). Contact me!

Next Destination(s):
Portugal, in August 2018!

Helper Description:
I want to spend two weeks in Portugal this summer, in the month of august, above all to improve my language skills. Although I can't spend much time at one place, hosts can consider me like a consultant, as my varied skills and experience can be useful in self-sufficient operations.

I am an american, living in spain, and run a self-suffiecient homestay in the pyrenees. We have been hosting helpx folk for over 7 years now, and have met lots of great people.

I am a skilled worker. My experiences include- construction (morters, rockwork, tiles, grout, carpentry, restoration, plumbing, sanding, painting, adobes, roofing, electricity, and most machines that go with this work).
gardening (managing mulitple large organinc gardens, can work with tillers as well as tractors)
vineyards (managing multiple large orgainic vineyards, all the various prunings, plowing with tractor)
orchards (above all olive and almond, lots of pruning and recuperating, lots of shears, hatchets, axes, and chainsaws)
and various other skills such as cooking (also expert with fire and woodstoves), working with hens, rabbits, pigs, horses, ect. I can slaughter. distilling. making soap from lye. making lye from ash. foraging for wild plants, mushrooms, and truffles.
and a little bit of mechanic in me (my in-laws are mechanics).
And I'm a nice guy that plays lots of instruments and sings country songs.