help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Samantha Honey-Pollock

Samantha Honey-Pollock, 37 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: January 12, 2015
Last Updated: August 8, 2019
Last Signed In: September 27, 2019

Companion Ad:
JAN 18/19 Ride from Spain back to UK! I will be driving from Barcelona to Glasgow. I seek a responsible person with a full UK/EU/International driver license and good sense of humor to share the driving with me. If you can contribute to tolls and petrol that would be wonderful. I plan two night stops one possibly in Paris. We can make a few diversions if you like I particularly am interested in driving through Bordeaux. I would consider you joining some way into the journey perhaps in Paris/Reims, London, or further North to help me finish the drive to Glasgow. Thank you in advance! Samantha. :)

Next Destination(s):
France

Helper Description:
~~Available from first week OCT 2019 for France, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Austria Spain & Islands Balaeric or Canary~~ 2 week stay min~~
**
**PLEASE NOTE I have a small adorable jack russell terrier who will join us! She loves cats. She gets on well with all animals once feels at home. Super-cool with horses, chickens, ducks, doesn't chase sheep, will chase rabbits, squirrels and men in lycra. :)) has her own passport ie: EU vaccinated.~~

HI lovely hosts! I'm Samantha, a kind and efficient helper with a great skill set if you need the below...

~~ food preparation/cooking (I am trained in holistic nutrition & can cater to any diet)

~~ office work/PR especially in guest service or small business promotion (for instance I can set up social media sites and work them well to get business for a farmshop or guesthouse)

~~ hospitality assistance (previous hotel receptionist & cabin crew, admin, etc.)

~~ caring for children, English & French conversation, reading and homework. UK DBS clearance & good references

~~ Qualified and insured massage therapist which could be an asset & also help me with pocket money whilst Helping

~~WINE/ vinoculture/viticulture, I plan to pass with distinction WSET level 3 soon and want to experience the everyday life of this amazing process du vin

~~ SOME gardening (love to tend a veggie patch!), SOME housework- not deep clean- I can sort, tidy and keep house--, experienced animal care such as dogs, puppy care, small rodents, ducks, guinea fowl, peacocks, chickens, goats. I am a real animal lover!

~~Ghostwriter, article writer. Do you have your expat story to tell? I will write this for you- I've collaborated on many books & published articles.

Personally I would love in the future to run my own BnB/guesthouse with organic veggies, international guests, lots of animals around and also have space to offer yoga classes, run small empowerment and healing retreats. I would love experience with the day-to-day of this reality.

I would also love to learn to care for goats, horses and bees.
I would like to learn artisinal bakery, beekeeping, knitting or tapestry, an instrument, and deepen my French language skills.


It would also bring me great pleasure to grow your business livelihood through PR and social media efforts.
::


About me... I can travel supporting myself through online business. I need 4 hours per day during working hours to do this, with good wifi.
I'm a morning and a night owl.
I require self-contained living accommodation please, private bathroom.
Happy to share meals cooking and cleaning up of course, if you like!!

I would love to be part of a warm & happy environment and share your stories from travels around the world as well as a few of my own!

I am a little older than probably others on here (37). I am from Australia, and I have lived in the UK & US for over ten years (Isle of Man, France, Spain, Italy, Trinidad, Qatar & UAE too).
So don't fit the sort of "jolly-backpacker who likes to weed gardens in the rain" type of image of Helper!
We will be good mates.

Looking forward to hearing from you! best wishes on your beautiful generosity. ~~ May your project dreams come true this year!!~~

warmly,
Samantha.