Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alan Watson and Janis

Alan Watson, 38 from United Kingdom (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: July 19, 2011
Last Updated: January 16, 2018
Last Signed In: March 5, 2018

Companion Ad:
Not looking for a travel companion at the moment, but it's always nice to talk to and swap advice with fellow travelers. Peace peoples!

Next Destination(s):
Canary islands

Helper Description:
Hi all!
I would say my strong points are working with my hands, I love working with wood especially (though I'm not trained as a carpenter) I've worked in the building trade for the 10 years previous to setting off travelling (2011)(the same employer) specifically with windows and doors but have helped with most aspects of the trade. I really want to get involved with and learn more about sustainable living, ecobuilding, self sufficient living, recycled materials building, etc. I have a keen interest in plants of the edible and medicinal kind and want to learn more. I love mushrooms! I like solving problems and fixing things, love the outdoors, walking, woods, bushcraft, animals, Photography. Enjoy cooking... and eating:) certainly not afraid of a bit of hard work:) I am just bumming about Europe at the moment but intend to get farther afield at some point. P.S. I now have about a years worth of horse experience.

Currently trekking the Canary islands with my girlfriend. .

Some of my most recent work:-