help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Lu Coysman

Lu Coysman, 24 from Belgium (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: January 16, 2020
Last Updated: February 8, 2020
Last Signed In: February 18, 2020

Companion Ad:
Keen to get to know more people! Give me surf, exploring and human connection and i go anywhere

Next Destination(s):
Australia: Waves and work

Helper Description:
Hi there!

I'm this Belgian guy looking for more. More adventures to go on, more people to get to know and more skills to learn.

I live in a mid century town called Brugge in Belgium. living in my converted Iveco Daily Van on a drive-way. Yes, on my mothers drive-way :p I'm doing my driver license when I'm back from Australia (there is sadly a 9 months hold between theory test and the practical test) so i can live that vanlife yet. Even though it is not ideal it still gives me the feeling that it makes life more interesting.

I graduated from welding'school' in October '19 and have since then build out lots of different projects so i know more then just laying down welds. I've made 2 cargo bikes, 2 bed frames for the van, and a lot of little projects (hit me up and i'll send you some pictures). I would like to think that this made me learn quite a lot of how certain projects are and can be put together. By now i can say that i really love welding and everything that comes with it. I learned also some skills building my van. It is done for 75 procent so things like electricity, carpeting, welding and plumbing is behind me.

Last 2 summers i took breaks from welding school so i could work at a surf school here in Belgium. Private lessons, group lessons and what i liked most was the surf camps with the kids for the whole week (intern). There where 2 sorts of groups: grommets (8-12) and juniors (12-18). I enjoyed both groups and looking forward of doing this again and again all over the world. Since this was al happening in Belgium i must say that the main objectif was never to made the kids become surflegends but more letting them learn all about the different aspects of surfing althrough the week. This was always very clear the last day at camp.

Aussie time!
What can isay? It's a one way ticket!

Expectations:
I would love to work! Really enjoy working in construction and learning more about various parts of building (woodworking, welding (there is always lots more to learn), electricity, painting, plubing ect.). I'm really in to van-, schooliebuilds, tiny houses, off the grid, solar and all that good stuff.

Beside working i love to get in to yoga (the real deal) and surf until i can't stand. Let me explain the surfing bit. It is something that i truly love doing! Here in Belgium it is, except for summer time not warm at all. In summer time there is not so much surf to go on. All that results in lots of trips to France and a lot of money going towards that. Which is fine but now I'm going to one of the greatest surfcountry's this world has to offer so i have to surfsurfsurf! jihaaaaaa

The big plan!
I would love to find a place where i could do helpx for a while (time will tell how long). After that i would love to find a fulltime job as a welder. I'm not really planing to rent apartments or any of that stuff but iím more thinking of making something where i could sleep in and renting a few square meters to put it on. If there is somebody that could help me willing with this then that would be just wonderful!! I would like to think that i am very flexible so don't hesitate to email me! Especially if you have a welder!!! :)

PS 0: I am 100% plant based and do not do any job that has anything to do with animal products. This is why: https://youtu.be/QVBGCb02GaY
PS 1: happy newyear!
PS 2: I studied 2 years teacher physics in combination with Outdoor and coast. really loved the outdoor and coast part but not so much the teacher physics. I gave that up after 2 years for welding school so i could travel the world with work security.
Ps 3: My totem animal is energetic zorilla (skunk)
Ps 4: Email me with all you're questions, even the weird ones!
Ps 5: Not really big on social media stuff (facebook, instagram, twitter, whatever)
Ps 6: I speak dutch, English and some french