help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Julia Mattis

Julia Mattis, 20 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: September 10, 2019
Last Updated: September 12, 2019
Last Signed In: October 26, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey, when you are interested in travelling and helping hosts with me, text me! I'm very excited to meet you. Let explore this wonderful countries together! I'm going to stay from October '19 to May '20 in Scandinavia.

Next Destination(s):
Norway (October to December)- Sweden (January to April)

Helper Description:
Hey, my name is Julia and Iím 20 years old. After passing my A-levels in June last year, I started my volunteer year in a hospital in September 2018. There, I cared for people dealing with psychological illness. That was an incredible time for me because I had the possibility to help and support these people in their lives. It was just a good feeling to know that Iíve done a good deed and the patients were very thankful for someone who cared for them.
After that experience, I want to take the chance as a young woman to travel all around the world to meet new open-hearted people from different origins. Volunteering abroad will be the perfect chance for me to learn more about different lifestyles and traditions, to gain work experience, to interact with new people and their culture and to easily improve my English skills.
My journey will start in Scandinavia- Norway, Sweden and Finland- where I hope to learn a few pieces of the languages spoken there, too.

About me:
I live with my parents and little sister in a village in the middle of Germany. My whole family loves animals, so I grew up with many animals. Since was a little child I helped feeding the pigs, cows, sheep, rabbits, ducks and chickens. Over the years weíve had different pets like a dog, birds and cats. My current duties at home are feeding our four cats, our budgie called Leni and a lot of rabbits. We also have to turn and save hay in summer or to chop wood in fall. Furthermore, I spend a lot of time at my grandparentís where I help with their garden work.
Iíve been working during my vacation since I was fifteen years old, for example working in a cowshed, where Iíve done duties like painting or building fences. In recent years Iíve worked in the industry, where I mounted metal pieces for cars. I havenít been a helper abroad before but Iím open for new experiences. I pretty much do anything that has to be done and donít mind hard physical work. I personally am someone who understands quickly and works independently.

When I was younger, I used to ride horses and I played soccer until the age of fifteen which I want to restart as soon as I come back home after my year abroad. In my freetime I love to spend time with my family and friends. The moments and adventures we share are most important to me and I enjoy taking pictures of them with my analog camera.
Iím a friendly, open-hearted, empathic and interested person with a little propensity of sarcasm.
Hey you! Iím very excited to meet you. Text me if you want to get know me. See you soon! :)