Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Caroline Ching

Caroline Ching, 18 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: February 25, 2011
Last Updated: November 29, 2017
Last Signed In: November 29, 2017

Companion Ad:
I am seeking a travel companion while in Greece from the 22nd/23rd July to the end of November 2011 :)

Next Destination(s):
Germany

Helper Description:
GREETINGS FROM AUSTRALIA, potential host and friend!

My name is Caroline, and I'm an curious individual who sees every human being as a snowflake: precious, valuable and above all, uniquely beautiful - which is why I can't wait to make new friends!

I have recently graduated from high school, and am taking a gap year in 2011 before I start university in 2012. I jump at the opportunity to broaden my horizons and make this world a happier, healthier, more beautiful and educated place.

I would like to volunteer to teach children in Nairobi, Kenya, from 7th April 2011 to 22nd July 2011.

I would like to volunteer in Athens, Greece for 1-2 weeks, starting on 22nd or 23rd July. I am planning on travelling for around 3 weeks after that. Then I would like to volunteer in Corfu from the end of August 2011 to the end of November 2011(around 3 months).

I have a WIDE variety of skills: I can teach, fundraise, cook, babysit, draw and paint, and housework chores is something I do regularly.

I have volunteered for Salvos, the Starlight Foundation and have attended and helped organised many charity fundraisers in Australia. I work well both independently and as part of a team.

I have taught English and Mathematics as a tutor, and am more than willing to teach other subjects too! I adore children and interacting with them brings so much joy and hope in my life :)

I am also highly artistic, with a particular interest in interior, landscape and event design. In high school, I won numerous art awards for the annual school art shows and achieved academic excellence for Visual Arts for 2 years.

But most importantly I am quick and enthusiastic learner, who is flexible and can efficiently adapt to any task I am set. Tackling something which is challenging (whether physical or mental) is what I am best at, and I hope with your guidance I will able to succeed at it! :D