Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Anna Vanderhoof

Anna Vanderhoof, 28 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: November 16, 2017
Last Updated: February 26, 2018
Last Signed In: March 25, 2018

Companion Ad:


Next Destination(s):
I am no longer looking for any HelpX
opportunities. I am leaving NZ in late
March and have arrangements until then.

Helper Description:
I am a 29 year old woman environmental engineer. I am currently in Wellington, New Zealand but am heading to Taupo on 1/2/18 for a HelpX there.

I am looking for another work exchange for between Feb. 10th - 20th.

Since I was early/mid-teens, I've had experience in my Mom's health food shop, I've worked on farms in our neighborhood (hay, milking, feeding, barn chores), helped Mom clean houses for a little extra money. I can cook, bake, and clean. Sometimes I go into "white tornado" mode if needed; basically it means a fury of a cleanup mode that ends in a clean house in a hurry! :)

Since graduating college, I've worked for two different consultant engineering firms with differing levels of responsibility, pressure, and experience. My last company wants me to come back and work for them again.

I love the outdoors (as long as there aren't a ridiculous amount of mosquitos or other pesky bugs) and would love to spend some time camping. I love animals (we had a lot of pets growing up). I love meeting new people!