Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Muddasar Akram

Muddasar Akram, 29 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: June 29, 2014
Last Updated: January 29, 2018
Last Signed In: September 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
Leaving the UK on February the 8th for Copenhagen briefly then on to Ystad in Sweden for a few weeks/months... From there I do not know but I only bought a one way ticket from the UK and don't intend on going back! Happy to teach, learn and experience the world with someone else!

Helper Description:
I'm 29 years of age and currently reside in South Wales. Originally I'm from the West Midlands in England.

I was a manufacturing/machinist apprentice in a global aerospace company. I basically helped make repairs to jet engines and found it insanely fascinating. I'd regularly be responsible for carrying out repairs on components costing from 40,000-1,700,000. Long term I'd like to get into manufacturing/designing and start my own engineering company.

Ten years previously I had worked in the Cycle retail environment both selling, maintaining and building/repairing bicycles ranging from 50 - 10,000+
I also raced professionally in both Fourcross and BMX Racing and besides Personal Training, I was also a S&C coach for my local club teaching kids.

I've spent 7 months straight traveling around Europe and have been to a few HelpX locations in that time solo.

I love learning new skills and being in nature regularly is something I think is important whilst still being able to adapt and perform in industrialised locations.

Learning German as best as I can though I feel I'm barely at the A1 level.

My main passions are:
-Engineering
-Technology
-Health and Fitness (food, exercise, lifestyle)
-Sustainability (tiny houses, e-mobility, energy generation and storage, urban farming, self sufficient cities)

Some qualifications I have:
Cisco CCNA
Cisco ICTE
REPs Level 3 Personal Trainer
Introduction to Engineering & Engineering Mathematics
Introduction to CNC
Performing Engineering Operations L2 Diploma

Locations that interest me:
Germany, Austria and Italy