help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jon H

Jon H, 31 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: May 5, 2015
Last Updated: December 31, 2018
Last Signed In: April 4, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey! i would be open to travel with a suitable companion if an opportunity came around. Iíll be travelling around the US for a 6month period from Sept Ď18.

Next Destination(s):
USA

Helper Description:
**Not currently seeking a position-thanks ;-)**

About me -

Hi, my nameís Jon! I've recently come to the end of my 2yr working/travelling visa in Canada. I arrived in the USA mid October for a 4month period and wish to experience as much as possible.

During my time in Canada I have worked and travelled across the country. I worked for two winters at Kicking Horse Mountain in BC (I love skiing!), helping out at a small family farm in Saskatchewan, to all the way across to Ontario and Quebec for two seasons of tree planting.

Work Experiences - I'm quite thoroughly travelled and have worked in the UK, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and Canada. I've worked many years in hospitality, construction (labouring, ground working and painting & decorating), farming (salad and citrus farms - lots of pruning!), IT (web design, software, hardware etc.) and working with children & young adults. During my 2yrs in Canada I did a couple of tree planting seasons and planted over 350,000 trees in the process!

Personality - I love getting stuck into work and getting projects finished. I find learning new skills and having new experiences very important as I believe we constantly learn throughout our lives. I'm friendly, smart, fit, trustworthy, engaging and positive.

Skills - Apart from the obvious which can be deduced from my work experiences, I can turn my hand to many things. I can work well individually or with others. Different types of tasks I relish from mechanical, physical to mental.

Interests Ė Iím a keen traveller, having visited a chunk of Europe, Australasia and a little of Asia. This will be my first time in the USA, so Iím really excited. I enjoy sports, the outdoors, decent music and trying local food and drink.

Other info - I drive (proud Dodge Caravan owner!), I'm a non-smoker, very well house-trained and I enjoy the occasional pint of IPA!

Thanks for reading a little about me!