help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
James Mallin

James Mallin, 29 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: March 30, 2014
Last Updated: March 22, 2020
Last Signed In: April 26, 2020

Companion Ad:
Hi everyone, Hit me up! I am in Jervis Bay Area south of Sydney in Tomerong. I have car, doing a HelpX in a pretty cool property in the bush and live going out exploring doing trail runs, snorkelling and seeing nature (birds in particular). Could do with some company around the campfire and on adventures. The work is chill and owners really have me here to play cards. I also want to to do BJJ in Asia soon. I also love learning languages (but am terrible at them) so if there are any Portuguese, Spanish, German or Indonesian speakers who are incredibly patient, get in touch!

Next Destination(s):
In Sydney and willing to travel out to surrounding areas as I have my own car.
Would love to be by the water.

Helper Description:
Firstly, sorry for the upside down photos. I have tried everything!

I am looking for a HelpX around Sydney on a couple of day basis just while I await for my work to figure out if we are going ahead in these troubled times.

I have worked in conservation in the UK and have experience working with chainsaws. I enjoy gardening and have recently been building a Mud brick house. I am very keen to learn about more sustainable living.

I enjoy wildlife, cycling and running, languages, history, the sea, birds and I am very curious about the world around me. If someone is a BJJ enthusiast I would love to train with you! I am a beginner but very keen.

I am looking for new opportunities to learn about other ways of life.

It's always good to be honest - I am not much of a cook and I am not looking to do household chores (but I'll clean and look after
myself). I like practical outdoors work. I would also prefer a non-for-profit experience.