help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Johanna Koltzau

Johanna Koltzau, 20 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: August 25, 2018
Last Updated: March 26, 2020
Last Signed In: April 5, 2020

Companion Ad:
Always open to find new friends and new adventures. I have no specific travel plans until late July, so maybe we can go on some adventures together.

Next Destination(s):
soon: Red River Valley, Manitoba
Vancouver, BC

Helper Description:
Hey there,

I am Johanna, 20 years, from Germany and on my working holiday until September 2020.

I am looking for any kind of farms. I would like to help you at the stables, in the fields or anywhere else where needed.
I would love to see how you are working and living on your farms and would be very glad if i can stay for while with you.

I am an open, hardworking individual, who loves to be outside at any weather circumstances, doing any kind of farm work, learning new things and having fun.

I grew up with horses since i am three years old,i am used to their stable routine, how to handle and care for them.
Back home i am living on the countryside , so i had contact to other farm animals for my whole life.

Last summer i did a three month internship on a farm with 50 horses and 70 hectars cropland where they are harvesting wheat, barley, canola and field beans.
I helped them in any kind of work from mucking out the stables to repairing the harvester or building new fences. They also thaught me to drive a tractor, i am holding a drivers license class 5 too.

Before i went to Canada i worked on another horsefarm with 40 horses, my duties were mucking out and walking the horses in the fields.

As i came to Vancouver in late February i got work as stable hand at the carriage horse stables in Stanley Park, where i mucked out the stables too and harnessed the horses.

I really love to work with all kind of animals. I am excited to open my horizon and get some impressions of any other kind of farming and making new incredible experiences.

After my working holiday adventure i am looking forward to study agriculture in Germany.

In my free time i really love to cook, being out in the nature, reading a good book and going on horseback.

I would love to hear from you, maybe we can make some memories together soon... If you have any questions, just message me.

Best wishes
Johanna