Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Miriam Ruckert

Miriam Ruckert, 33 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: June 24, 2014
Last Updated: April 18, 2018
Last Signed In: May 3, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am very friendly, and would love to meet other people who share my passion for life and adventure

Next Destination(s):
Just finished a ship re-fit in Portugal on the TS Maybe and the TS Blue Clipper,
and sailed to Ireland! Just returned home to Bristol. looking forward for some
time on land!

Helper Description:
Hello!
My name is Miriam, I speak excellent English and decent German, although I would love to learn French and Spanish as well. I have experience in a greenhouse and vegetable farm. I worked for 2 years for a small organic Microgreen farm in Florida as one of the 2 growers. The company provided for 20 farm to table restaurants in the area, I now live in Germany, and miss the work very much.
I also have experience working in a brewery, as a chef, nanny, and bartender.
I am interested in learning to work with animals, the inner workings of farming, sustainable living, permaculture, eco-building. and really just about anything! I love to dance, laugh, and I want to experience new places through hard work. I am looking for a place to stay and food in return for my work!