Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Gerrit Dirkx and Lisa-Marie Flach

Gerrit Dirkx, 30 from Belgium (couple)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Ecuador
Join Date: April 28, 2011
Last Updated: February 13, 2018
Last Signed In: August 26, 2018

Companion Ad:
I have one already :)

Next Destination(s):
Nicaragua

Helper Description:
Hello

We are a couple that's been travelling through south america since 3 months now. We think it now is time to do some volunteering, to take a break from our travels and do something meaningful.

We both know how to work and know what has to be done. We are keen of learning new stuff and bring in some skills we poses..

Gerrit has had some helpx experiences a few years ago while he was travelling through New Zealand. (see reviews). The work included weeding, planting, cutting, harvesting,feeding of animals, cooking,...

Lisa is new to volunteering but had a long Au Pair experience (7 months) in Australia (Perth region) where she took care of 2 kids in a family. Her jobs were cleaning, washing, cooking, bring and pick up the kids from school/sports/friends and so on. In the mean while she worked in a small food imbiss.

We are both good (vegan) cooks and are keen of getting to know new cooking skills with new (local) products.