Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Julian smith

Julian smith, 24 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: July 27, 2017
Last Updated: August 16, 2017
Last Signed In: September 9, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hello there! I am an energetic traveling student looking for some cultural exchange and friendship along my journey. Looking forward to developing my Korean Language skill and learning and seeing all that we can together. Haven't met you yet but I'm sure we will!

Next Destination(s):
South Korea

Helper Description:
P.S Sorry in advance for a potentially upside down profile photo**


My I'm Julian Smith from Chicago IL. USA. I am taking a break from school currently and wanted to return to Korea to take language classes since starting some self-study a few months ago. The host family I stayed with for a short trip in high school was my first exposure to learning more about the Korean culture.

Fortunately, I have had the opportunity to work and serve in multiple environments up until this point in my life. Recently, A peer and I volunteered as practicing Zen students at a Monastery/guest house this past summer in Colorado as an internship for school.

My stay there was very much a guest house environment, accommodating people from across the US and abroad. We had the opportunity to do daily chores throughout the compound, for the community, as well as groups of guests. We were responsible for helping to cook and serve meals for groups of varying size while being as hospitable as possible when going about our daily schedule. Looking forward to creating a welcoming environment similar to the lovely one in Creststone Colorado!
I have related experience in the likes of housekeeping, landscaping, guest services, IT/Media service, food preparation, daycare, and writing. My hobbies are language learning, art/sculpture, juggling, skateboarding, and hiking.

Looking forward to being able to meet like -minded people during my adventures.