Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Markus Mroz

Markus Mroz, 29 from Germany (male)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: October 17, 2017
Last Updated: June 23, 2018
Last Signed In: May 18, 2018

Companion Ad:
At the moment I am near Squamish, BC. From May 23rd until mid/end of June I will be in Hope, BC... I am looking for a spontaneous female companion who loves nature, enjoys hiking, kayaking or any other outdoor activity. It always makes more fun if you’re not alone ;) I’m postive, easy going, open minded and fit in everywhere... If you are around and like to do something together, then leave a message please?!

Next Destination(s):
I'm provisionally booked until end July. From now on I'm just looking for new
hosts somewhere around the Rocky Mountains for 3-4 weeks.
(No more Vancouver Island, I've already been there.)

Helper Description:
My philosophy for this spring and summer is: WORK HARD & PLAY HARDER! So I am not necessarily looking for carpentry work anymore... any work, like gardening or with animals is fine for me too. As long as you have amazing activities around you, like: kayaking, hiking, hunting, fishing, swimming, wild water rafting or visiting national parks...


I am a 29 year old independent, hardworking, highly motivated, and reliable DIY carpenter from Frankfurt, Germany. I am in Canada on a working holiday visa for one year (Oct 2017 - Sept 2018).
- Obviously I prefer carpentry/building projects, because I love to design and build with wood, but now I am usually fine with everything else... I always like to learn new skills and make new experiences.
- It’s always convenient if I can find someone where I can also earn a bit of money for my work (I usually enjoy working full days).
- I also like to bake and cook. So if you need some help in the kitchen, I will try my best. Always love to learn new recipes.
- What else about me?: I don't smoke cigarettes... I don't have a vehicle... I'm a tidy person... but a weird non vegetarian... I'm open minded... don't need much entertainment, I can entertain myself... I’m very flexible with working tasks... 

2016/2017 I spent a full working holiday year in New Zealand. I did a lot of wwoofing and also carpentry work there aswell.
On paper I am not a real carpenter, but I’ve studied civil engineering, before I fell in love with carpentry. I also worked as a civil engineer in the construction industry for 2 years and before that 3 years in food retail. I also served in the German Military (Bundeswehr) as a paratrooper for 13 months. Now I want to become a professional carpenter.