Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Gemma Sayers

Gemma Sayers, 27 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: October 5, 2012
Last Updated: December 3, 2017
Last Signed In: April 6, 2018

Companion Ad:
almost anywhere on the med this winter...italy/ portugal/ greece for the olive harvest

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
hey i have experience working on small organic farms here in the east of england, and have wwoofed in south of france picking heather, chestnuts, doing other herb & produce processing and would have tried the vendange had my health not been severely unexpectedly compromised last year!
so im a harvest junkie and want to pluck every type of ripe fruit from its tree.

am a founder member of Random Camel Housing Co-op (see our blog) which has just bought 3 houses in need of deep healing. currently repointing and replastering with lime, and installing hempcrete as interior wall insulation. very interested in broadening my understanding and skill in natural construction techniques. to this end have been volunteering at Orchard Barn here in my county of Suffolk, using clay in cob floors and walls, wattle and daub walls, making oak wooden roof shingles.

have passable french and can pick up related languages relatively quickly

have lots of initiative, motivation, am capable and getting stronger all the time. love cycling distances, and swimming.

am vegan/ vegetarian...i know i cant be both but its a 'when im at home...' thing.

can do admin stuff quite well too, ie finances and accounts and business plans, having spent 3 years advising and helping promote/ start independent food cooperatives. our housing coop is a member of radical routes, a peer support network of housing and worker cooperatives, as well as a lender for social purpose.

enjoy singing and drumming and want to learn the accordion/ violin in order to entertain