Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Michael Conti

Michael Conti, 37 from Malta (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Malta
Join Date: February 11, 2017
Last Updated: November 11, 2017
Last Signed In: November 19, 2017

Companion Ad:
I am not looking for a travel companion as such. But if I find one on the way, the better :) UK 5-19th March Canada (Ontario)- April-May San Francisco - June Canada (BC) - June -July

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
I am currently embarking on a long journey (taking me through Europe, Caribbean, and Canada/US ... and maybe Australia/Japan) as a long sabbatical during which I would like to experience a break from my usual routine of work (within the caring professions) and explore different countries and cultures, while doing different kinds of jobs. A bit of an inner journey too :)

I have various interests and have done different kinds of work in my life. I am into philosophy, psychology, and personal development. But as hobbies I enjoy clay sculpture, drawing, and making beautiful things; cooking; basic DIY stuff; reading; and watching films ... amongst others.

Although I wouldn't call these my hobbies as such, I am also quite good at IT-related stuff, organising, and house chores.

When visiting, I am not only interested in looking at attractions but also in experiencing life in different places and being in contact with different people. That is one of the main reasons for using workaway.