Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Mike Thorne

Mike Thorne, 33 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Thailand
Join Date: February 19, 2018
Last Updated: February 19, 2018
Last Signed In: May 29, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm currently travelling in Chang Mai and am trying to get a volunteer place in Asia. I have been travelling around Asia for the past four months, and would like to meet people to travel with as it can be challenging at times on your own! I'd like to explore more of Asia and Australia.

Helper Description:
I am a spiritual individual who enjoys travelling, exercising, meeting new people and developing myself.

I am a full qualified electrician by trade from a small village in Somerset, England. I like helping people and am looking for volunteering opportunities that will enable me to develop myself as well as be able to give back.

I am an animal lover and tamed numerous cats when I was young!

Although I have no formal teaching experience, as a English native, I would like to explore teaching opportunities as I believe I have a positive attitude along with patience that would enable me to be an effective educator. I am also open to other volunteering such as light labouring or helping with animals.

I'm available at the end of February and would like to volunteer for a couple of weeks to begin with.