Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Meghan Morin

Meghan Morin, 24 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: March 27, 2017
Last Updated: January 5, 2018
Last Signed In: August 8, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am planning on travelling around South and Central America for 6 months, starting in the Fall. I am hoping to leave Canada and travel to Peru in late October. I am not sure how long I will be in Peru for, 2 months at most, but I would like to use HelpX and stay with a host family (or families) for a few weeks when I first get to Peru. Since this is my first time using HelpX, I would be more comfortable staying with a host family with someone else who is also travelling and using HelpX. If you would also like a travel companion, please feel free to e-mail me!

Next Destination(s):
Currently in Canada, Travelling to Peru in April

Helper Description:
Hello everyone! I am currently planning on travelling to Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Costa Rica and Mexico. I am hoping to travel in the Fall and Winter months (October to May). I have been studying and practising Spanish for the past few years and so I am willing to stay with a primarily Spanish speaking household in hopes of becoming fluent. I have some experience helping out on local farms in Canada. I also lived on a horse ranch for about a month when I was younger. I have a high work ethic, and I absolutely love learning about anything and everything. I have a degree in Microbiology, however I am hoping to follow a career related to Environmental Conservation. The main experiences I have related to this is wildlife rehabilitation, but I am hoping to also gain experiences related to agriculture and sustainability while I am down in South America. I am very excited for any and all new experiences thrown my way!

In terms of my hobbies and personality, I have been a salsa dancer for over two years now, and I will no doubt look for any and all chances to dance while travelling. I love art, and I take part in a lot of drawing and painting in my spare time. I am a very outgoing and easygoing person, taking each new experience in my life as a lesson and an adventure. I am also an avid animal lover and tree hug-er, and I have a constantly growing curiosity for all things in life!