help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
LÚna´ck Nantes and Flora Jacolin

LÚna´ck Nantes, 22 from France (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: December 4, 2018
Last Updated: September 7, 2019
Last Signed In: September 7, 2019

Companion Ad:
we are open to find travelmates !

Next Destination(s):
Spain

Helper Description:
Hello !

We are LÚna & Flora, two french girls, in gap year in New Zealand !

After a little road trip in Northland, Coromandel and co... we want to enjoy the summer in the South Island, and especially from the "inside out" of the kiwi life :)

what we like :
flowers, trees, sky & music (especially for Flora),
cooking, sleeping, animals (particulary cats) & children (especially for LÚna).
For the both, we are not complicated, we can easily spend an afternoon reading under a tree, or on the beach, listening music, walking or hiking, eating a muffin or a scone and be happy for the rest of our life ...

what we can offer you : hum... kilometers of smile, mountains of banana cake (depending of how many bananas we have), ukulele songs, good french cooking to try...

skills : more seriously, we can joyfully gardening for you, babysitting, cooking or other... we like as much outdoors works than indoors ones, depending of the weather... We have worked 1 month and half in a kitchen in Kuaotunu, in the Coromandel peninsula. We are not clumsy and very flexible !
We are curious about learning new skills, discover the ocean, the countryside, the plants, the DIY ...

We have never done a helpx or wwoofing before, it's a new way of travelling for us and we are very exciting about it. Our expectations are just meeting people, live closer to the local life, and be spotted in a place to visit the arounding area, without running and moving everydays.

In France, we are students in sustainable development and in geography. We are aware about the environemental issue.