help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Tammy W

Tammy W, 51 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: January 28, 2007
Last Updated: January 14, 2020
Last Signed In: January 14, 2020

Companion Ad:
Interested to meet others living independent lifestyles. I am 51, a photographer & artist, and love learning abt other cultures. Would especially like to meet other mature Helpers.

Next Destination(s):
MEXICO NOW til 23 January 2020 (already have HOSTs)
***AVAILABLE: 1 February 2020-27 Feb 2020 in Florida to help in
hostels (experienced),house/pet sit,gardening,

Helper Description:
Voluntouring as part of my celebration of being "at large in the world" looking to work in exchange for room & part board (some or all meals).
*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️UPDATED 20 October 2019: In Mexico through 23 January 2020 then available in Florida USA through February 28th 2020*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️

Experience and interests: gardening, cat/pet care, decorating, decluttering/organizing, arts/crafts projects, social media/internet or light housekeeping. Some experience in small commercial kitchen. I have professional experience in hotel reception & youth hostels.

Prefer stays of 1 month or longer, minimum 2 weeks.
Non-smoker, NO drugs, light social drinker. I eat meat, but will not do so at the home if the host is vegetarian.
I work online selling my art, photography and design. In my spare time I enjoy nature, walking, photography, researching history, languages and more.
Several previous work exchanges through another site.

Experience:
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️4 yrs hotel and hostel front desk associate
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️9 yrs. house and cat sitting experience, recently also dogs
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️25+ years retail experience inc. hospitality & tourism in US national parks
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️3 yrs volunteer English conversation teacher and social/human rights activist with Tibetan refugees in India and Nepal
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️several years small scale vegetable/herb gardening
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️2 months assisting small food business (food prep, farmers' market)
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️social media marketing (facebook, twitter, pinterest, etc)
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️photo-editing and digital art software skills
*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️photographer passionate abt travel, cultures, ancient sites *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️graphic designer selling w/ print on demand
LANGUAGES: English, conversational French, limited Spanish and Tibetan