Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  

Yan JIANG, 25 from China (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Norway
Join Date: January 6, 2018
Last Updated: February 8, 2018
Last Signed In: March 5, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hi, I am looking for a travel mate between march and may.

Helper Description:
I am a graduate student, studying arctic tourism in Norway. I will soon graduate in June and now I am working on my master project. The project is about workaway and helpx, my research interest is what does it mean for the helpers to travel by means of Workaway or HelpX and what are the advantages and disadvantages of this new way of traveling?

I like traveling myself and meeting new people. I have traveled to many countries in Europe, Korea, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, and many places in China of course. I am very easy going and have a good work ethic. I am very open minded and like sharing my experiences and enjoy listening to other's stories as well. I always try to be more active and stay fit. I like music and play instruments such as Ukulele and Erhu. I am also learning how to draw with water color pencils. I learned traditional chinese painting and calligraphy when i was little. I Speak Mandarin, English and Norwegian and I am learning Spanish on my duolingo app. I do not smoke. And I like kids and animals. My parents had a pomeranian dog for 10 years.

In late Feb, I will travel to Canada for a two months exchange/traveling. I will take part in a field trip to Yukon for 5 days and then travel to Vancouver.

On 20th March, I will travel to Toronto and explore Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, and Quebec. I am looking for a host from 11th April to 24th April near Toronto.