Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kai Russell

Kai Russell, 31 from Australia (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: March 1, 2017
Last Updated: January 5, 2018
Last Signed In: February 15, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm looking for a travelling companion with inegrity, who values a healthy diet, is passionate about fitness and wellbeing, is questioning, contemplative, rigorously intelligent & logical, yet compassionate and sensitive, grounded, who loves deep conversation and laughing and... is hopefully a little subversive. And also... you've realised that happiness comes from within :-) About me: “Honest, optimistic, health food making, athletic, bike riding, hands on yet philosophical guy who derives happiness through people, travel and learning.” I'm a conscientious, grounded, truth seeking, compassionate guy who values reason and logic, and at the same time, loves to laugh, have fun, learn, grow and explore. I enjoy things such as making healthy home made meals, my family and friends, cycling, rock climbing, yoga, philosophy, live music, photography, reading, travelling and the natural world. _______________________________________________________________________ "Hello babies. Welcome to Earth. It's hot in the summer and cold in the winter. It's round and wet and crowded. On the outside babies, you've got a hundred years here. There's only one rule that I know of babies - God damn it, you've got to be kind." - Kurt Vonnegut "Achievement of your happiness is the only moral purpose of your life, and that happiness, not pain or mindless self-indulgence, is the proof of your moral integrity, since it is the proof and the result of your loyalty to the achievement of your values." - Ayn Rand "Nature loves courage. You make the commitment and nature will respond to that commitment by removing impossible obstacles. Dream the impossible dream and the world will not grind you under, it will lift you up. This is the trick. This is what all these teachers and philosophers who really counted, who really touched the alchemical gold, this is what they understood. This is the shamanic dance in the waterfall. This is how magic is done. By hurling yourself into the abyss and discovering it's a feather bed." - Terrence McKenna

Next Destination(s):
Currently back home in East Victoria Park, Western Australia looking for paid work.

Helper Description:
Hi there,

My name is Kai and I'm a conscientious, resourceful, healthy and athletic 31 year old from Australia.

My main trade for many years now has been a bicycle mechanic, however working in any small business always requires that you're able to wear multiple hats.

So other skills I have developed over the years include excellent customer service and care, planning, scheduling, time management, organisation, problem solving and a solid mechanical aptitude.

I take a genuine interest in people and I enjoy being able to understand what motivates them and how I can help them.

Some of my core skills and abilities:

-Confident, hard working, reliable and honest.

-Conscientious and thoughtful.

-Excellent communication, verbal and written skills.

-Creative and able to think outside the box.

-Strong problem solving and technical/mechanical abilities.

-An affinity for technology, computers and photography.

My hobbies and interests:

I'm interested in healthy food and cooking, coffee, music, photography, carpentry and wood work, psychology, history, economics, world politics, early childhood development, personal development and general human well being and improvement.

I'm open to a variety of opportunities where I can exchange my time, energy and skills for a warm bed, some lovely meals to share, a drink or two (when appropriate) and some good conversation.

And hopefully I can build some wonderful friendships along the way :-)