Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Hunter Eldridge

Hunter Eldridge, 25 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: April 17, 2012
Last Updated: January 21, 2018
Last Signed In: March 22, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm open to all kinds of people! Ideally a travel partner would share similar interests, love to talk, smile, and laugh. Some perks would be someone who likes to talk consciousness and spirituality, or even better is one that can assist in meditation and yoga. I'm open to adventure anywhere, I want to see all the worlds offerings. I'm ready to meet some new friends along my path, and a travel companion would make for a better time!

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:

-Organic farming practices including but not limited to, weeding, harvesting, cloning, germinating, seeding, transplanting, composting
-Animal handling and care including but not limited to horses, chickens, cows, dogs, cats
-CSA operations
-Housecare cleaning/general maintenance
-Some bicycle, motorcycle, and vehicle maintenance
-Computer/electronics maintenance and knowledge
-Plenty of hands on with fermented beverages and foods
-Some cob building skills
-Fermentation: kraut, kimchi, kefir, kombucha, etc

Desired skills:
-Carpentry/Construction, especially that of cob and strawbale
-Electrical work, especially that of solar and wind
-Rainwater collections and filtering
-Sustainable gardening/farming practices
-Herbal/ayurvedic/homeopathic remedies
-and much more!

About Me: I'm a 23 year old male born and raised in Central New Jersey. I love hiking, biking, snowboarding, kayaking, music, gardening, people, nature, and just about anything else life has to offer. I can be a little shy at first, but when I open up I'm all sorts of fun and have the tendency to make people laugh.

I enjoy working with my hands and take pride in the fruits of my labor. My willingness to learn will prove to be beneficial as I hope to pick up many crafts and skills through HelpX. I have always maintained a deep-seeded appreciation for the world and am very respectful and thankful for all of its offerings. I'm not on the race for money,"success", or fame in this life. I'm smooth sailing and enjoying everything one step at a time. I am an excellent problem solver whom practices patience when necessary. I would like to take my skills and assist in making a change, reduce my impact on this earth, and focus on the one I leave in peoples hearts.

I've recently become extremely interested in permaculture and organic farming practices. I desire to learn all skills that pertain to surviving independently and in a manner that is sustainable and agreeing with nature. I am pretty positive that I will feel I have lived a worthy life if I pass with an established fully self sustainable farm, and the steps I take right now are my determining period.

I feel honored to be able to take part in the services offered by this site and its users and thank everybody who makes this possible.